ATPIO's Teleconference of Board Members 7th November, 2006 10 AM central time

Present:

Ram Krishna Tadi Arun Shirole Sagar Onta Ram Pendyala Mohan Venigalla , Treasurer Sunil Taori, Secretary Chandra Bhat, Vice President Lalita Sen, President

The first item brought up by the president was the proposed agenda for the 2007 Annual Meeting on January 21st at 4pm in the Bancroft room, Hilton Hotel. All agreed to the agenda item with the addition of strategic plans for the following year.

The second item discussed was the inclusion of Dr. Kumares Sinha as the ex-officio President to the board. Sunil made the motion, seconded by Mohan Venigalla.

Membership concerns were raised including the changed status of the two student representatives especially Sudeshna Sen.

A discussion on collection of membership dues resulted in the proposal that all fees be collected in dollars even from overseas members by Arun Shirole. A motion to accept this was made by Sagar Onta, seconded by Ram Krishna Tadi. It was also determined that any one form India who wanted to become members would also pay the same amount for the time being. The membership fees ed to the discussion of a website for ATPIO publicity and to allow people to register and pay online if possible. Mohan Venigalla is responsible for registering the website with funds available form last years membership fees collected. It was also decided that membership renewal will be collected from all attendees at the annual meeting and others may mail their checks to the treasurer.

A final discussion was made to create a brochure for Chandra Bhat to carry to India and promote ATPIO during his visit of IIT Madras. Sunil Taori volunteered to develop a brochure. Sunil Taori also volunteered to try get a speaker from Indian embassy in DC for the annual meeting.

The teleconferencing was terminated after a decision was taken to have a ½ hour meeting of the board prior to the annual meeting on January 21st, 2007.