Association of Transportation Professionals of Indian Origin - ATPIO



ATPIO Board of Directors 2010 - 2011

Officers:

Founding Chair: Dr. Kumares Sinha, Purdue University, USA

Immediate Past President: Mr. Arun Shirole, P.E., S & A Shirole', Inc.

Past President: Dr. Lalita Sen, Texas Southern University, USA

President: Dr. Ram Pendyala, Arizona State University, USA

Vice President: Hardik Shah, P.E, American Structurepoint, Inc., USA

Secretary: Dr. Sudeshna Sen NuStats LLC., USA

Treasurer: Dr. Anuj Sharma, University of Nebraska, USA

Board Members:

Mr. Salil Gokhale, P.E., Dynatest Consulting Inc., USA

Dr. Sabyasachee Mishra, University of Maryland, USA

Dr. Shashi Nambisan, Iowa State University, USA

Harshad Desai, FHWA, USA

Mr. Karthik Konduri, Student Member, Arizona State University, USA

Ms. Shweta Dixit, Student Member, George Mason University, USA

Website: <u>www.atpio.org</u> E-mail: <u>atpio.secretary@gmail.com</u>

Introduction to the ATPIO

The ATPIO was established in 2004 to serve as a forum where an international community of transportation professionals that share a common heritage could come together to address relevant and emerging issues and challenges in transportation, exchange information and ideas, engage in technology transfer activities, and mentor young professionals eager to join the field. As an association that brings together transportation professionals of Indian origin, we strive to serve as an umbrella organization to facilitate enhancing of transportation systems and services in India. Our vision involves assisting and promoting transfer of transportation related knowledge and technology between professionals in India and rest of the world.

The ATPIO organizes workshops, seminars, meetings, and conferences where transportation professionals can share information and identify transport solutions that work in a variety of geographical, cultural, and societal contexts. The ATPIO is committed to facilitate professional networking and capacity-building and undertakes a range of mentorship activities to help junior and senior professionals alike further develop the skills and knowledge to be successful.

Join us at our annual meeting and reception on Sunday, January 23, 2011, 5:30-7:30 pm, at the Marriott Hotel, Nathan Hale Room.

The ATPIO needs your support and participation.

Become a Member Today!

Support the Association by becoming a member today. Membership categories of the Association are: Members, Student Members, Honorary Members, and Friends. Membership to the Association is open to all individuals who are or have been associated in the field of transportation and/or who are interested in the development and enhancement of transportation infrastructure in India

Annual membership fee is only US \$30.00. Student membership is free. Please visit: http://www.atpio.org/membership.html to make a secure dues payment online to join the Association.

Please feel free to contact the ATPIO Membership Committee at atpio.secretary@gmail.com to become a member or visit the Membership Section on ATPIO website for further information.