Sunday, April 21, 2024

Officers (2023)

Current Board of Members

Salil Gokhale, P.E.

 

President – ATPIO

Principal Engineer

Applied Research Associates

2217 W. Braker Lane

Austin, Texas 78758

Email: sgokhale@ara.com

   

Prashant V. Ram, P.E.

Vice president – ATPIO

Pavement Engineer

Applied Pavement Technology, Inc.

115 West Main Street, Suite 400

Urbana, IL 61801

Email: pram@appliedpavement.com

   

Anuj Sharma, PhD

Treasurer – ATPIO

Professor

Dept. of Civil & Environ. Engineering

Iowa State University

2711 S Loop Dr/Rm 4700
Ames, IA 50011

Email:  anujs@iastate.edu

   

Priyanka Alluri, PhD, PE, RSP

Secretary – ATPIO

Associate Professor

Dept. of Civil & Environ. Engineering

Florida International University

10555 West Flagler Street, EC 3628, Miami, FL 33174

Email: palluri@fiu.edu

   
R. Jaykrishnan, Ph.D.

 

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

University of California, Irvine

4055 Anteater Instruction & Research Building

Irvine, CA 92697-3600

Email: rjayakri@uci.edu

   
Mohan M. Venigalla,Ph.D.,P.E.

 

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Associate Professor, Transportation Engineering

George Mason University

2232 Nguyen Engineering Building

Fairfax, VA 22030

Email: mvenigal@gmu.edu

   
Yogesh Mantri, P.E., PTOE

 

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Owner, Y.S. Mantri & Associates LLC

Email: yogesh@mantrieng.com

   

Srinivas Pulugurtha, Ph.D., P.E.

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Director of IDEAS Center & Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering, UNC Charlotte

Charlotte, North Carolina

Email: sspulugurtha@uncc.edu

 
   

Sravani D.

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Transportation Analyst I at Maricopa Association of Governments

Email: sarvani.duvvuri07@gmail.com

 

   

Sreenivas Alampallii

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Stantec

Email: sreenivas.alampalli@stantec.com

   

Heena Dhasmana, PhD

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Assistant Professor of Research

Program Manager, Tran-SET Regional University Transportation Center

Louisiana State University

3315-C Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Email:  heenad@lsu.edu

Founding President

Kumares C. Sinha, Ph.D., P.E.

 

Edgar B. and Hedwig M. Olson Distinguished Professor of Civil Engineering and Director of Joint Transportation Research Program

Purdue University

School of Civil Engineering

550 Stadium Mall Drive

West Lafayette, IN 47907-2051

Email: ksinha@purdue.edu

Past Presidents

Lalita Sen, Ph.D.

 

Ex-President – ATPIO (2007)

Professor, Urban Planning and Environmental Policy

Barbara Jordan – Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Co-Chair, Standing Committee on Accessible Transportation and Mobility, TRB, Appointment 2009-2012

Texas Southern University

3100 Cleburne Street

Houston, TX 77004

Email: sen_lx@tsu.edu

 
Arunprakash M. Shirole, P.E.

 

Ex-President – ATPIO (2009)

Engineering and Management Consultant

4527 Robin Circle

Robbinsdale, Minnesota 55422

Email: arun_shirole@yahoo.com

 
Ram M. Pendyala, Ph.D.

 

Ex-President – ATPIO (2011)

Professor of Transportation Systems

Arizona State University

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Room ECG 252

Tempe, Arizona 85287-5306

Email: ram.pendyala@asu.edu

Hardik Shah, P.E.

 

Ex-President – ATPIO (2012)

Transportation Engineer

American Structurepoint, Inc.

7260 Shadeland Station

Indianapolis, IN 46256

Email: hshah@structurepoint.com

Shashi Nambisan, Ph.D., P.E.

 

Ex-President -ATPIO (2013)

Professor of Civil Engineering

Executive Director

Alabama Transportation Institute

Bevill Building Suite 1005

The University of Alabama

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Email: shashi@eng.ua.edu

Vijaya (VJ) Gopu, Ph.D., P.E.

 

Ex-Vice president – ATPIO

Associate Director for External Programs

Louisiana Transportation Research Center

Endowed Professor of Civil Engineering

University of New Orleans

Email: v.gopu@la.gov