Pages Navigation Menu

Safe, Efficient and Sustainable Mobility Solutions

Officers (2017)

Board of Directors, 2017
Arunprakash M. Shirole, P.E.

President – ATPIO

Engineering and Management Consultant

4527 Robin Circle

Robbinsdale

Minnesota 55422

Phone (763) 269-5831 Fax (763) 537-0018

Email: arunmshirole@gmail.com

 
Vijaya (VJ) Gopu, Ph.D., P.E.

Vice president – ATPIO

Associate Director for External Programs

Louisiana Transportation Research Center

Endowed Professor of Civil Engineering

University of New Orleans

Phone (225) 767-9102

Email: v.gopu@la.gov

 
Sushant Sharma, Ph.D., PMP

Secretary – ATPIO

Research Scientist

Texas A&M Transportation Institute

110 N Davis Dr, Suite 100

Arlington, TX 76013

Phone (817) 462-0508

Email: s-sharma@tamu.edu

Abhishek Bhargava, Ph.D.

Treasurer – ATPIO

Senior Consultant

AgileAssets Inc.

1511 Ambling Trl.

Cedar Park, TX 78613

Phone (919) 985-1895

Email: bhargava.abhishek@gmail.com

R. Jaykrishnan, Ph.D.

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Professor,Civil and Environmental Engineering

University of California, Irvine

4055 Anteater Instruction & Research Building

Irvine, CA 92697-3600

Phone (949) 824-2172

Email: rjayakri@uci.edu

Salil Gokhale, P.E.

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Senior Engineer

Dynatest Consulting Inc.

13953 US Highway 301 South

Starke, FL 32091

Phone (904) 964-3777

Fax (904) 964-3749

Email: sgokhale@dynatest.com

 
Mohan M. Venigalla,Ph.D.,P.E.

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Associate Professor, Transportation Engineering

George Mason University

2232 Nguyen Engineering Building

Fairfax, VA 22030

Phone (703) 993-1630

Fax (703) 993-9790

Email: mvenigal@gmu.edu

 

Kiran Bhatt, Ph.D.

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

President, K.T. ANALYTICS, INC.

6304 Haviland Drive

Bethesda, MD 20817 (USA)

Phone 1-301-263-1150

Email: kbhatt@mindspring.com

 

 
Jaydeep Chaudhari, AICP

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Research Scientist, Small Urban and Rural Livability Center

Western Transportation Institute (WTI), Montana State University

PO Box 174250, Bozeman, MT 59717-4250, USA

Phone (334) 332-5706

Email: jaydeep.chaudhari@coe.montana.edu

Praveen Pasumarthy, P.E., PTOE

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

CDM Smith

Tallahassee, Florida

Email: praveen.pasumarthy@gmail.com

Shashi Nambisan, Ph.D., P.E.

Member of Board of Directors – ATPIO

Professor of Civil Engineering

Executive Director

Alabama Transportation Institute

Bevill Building Suite 1005

The University of Alabama

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Phone (205) 348-0741

Email: shashi@eng.ua.edu

 

Founding President
Kumares C. Sinha, Ph.D., P.E.

Edgar B. and Hedwig M. Olson Distinguished Professor of Civil Engineering and Director of Joint Transportation Research Program

Purdue University

School of Civil Engineering

550 Stadium Mall Drive

West Lafayette, IN 47907-2051

Phone (765) 494-2211 Fax (765) 496-7996

Email ksinha@purdue.edu

Past Presidents
Lalita Sen, Ph.D.

Ex-President – ATPIO (2007)

Professor, Urban Planning and Environmental Policy

Barbara Jordan – Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Co-Chair, Standing Committee on Accessible Transportation and Mobility, TRB, Appointment 2009-2012

Texas Southern University

3100 Cleburne Street

Houston, TX 77004

Phone (713) 313-7448

Email sen_lx@tsu.edu

 
Arunprakash M. Shirole, P.E.

Ex-President – ATPIO (2009)

Engineering and Management Consultant

4527 Robin Circle

Robbinsdale

Minnesota 55422

Phone (763) 269-5831 Fax (763) 537-0018

Email: arun_shirole@yahoo.com

 
Ram M. Pendyala, Ph.D.

Ex-President – ATPIO (2011)

Professor of Transportation Systems

Arizona State University

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Room ECG 252

Tempe, Arizona 85287-5306

Phone (480) 727-9164 Fax (480) 965-0557

Email: ram.pendyala@asu.edu

Hardik Shah, P.E.

Ex-President – ATPIO (2012)

Transportation Engineer

American Structurepoint, Inc.

7260 Shadeland Station

Indianapolis, IN 46256

Phone (317) 547 5580 (Office)

Fax (317) 543 0270

Email: hshah@structurepoint.com

Shashi Nambisan, Ph.D., P.E.

Ex-President -ATPIO (2013)

Professor of Civil Engineering

Executive Director

Alabama Transportation Institute

Bevill Building Suite 1005

The University of Alabama

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Phone (205) 348-0741

Email: shashi@eng.ua.edu